CLAN - Witchcraft CD

  • Available now!
  • Item no.: 13852
  • Shipping time: in stock (1-2 working days)
  • instead of: 12,00 €
  • Special price: 3,33 €
  • including 19% VAT., plus shipping
Loading ...



A trio of rock-loving lifelong friends hailing from Norwich, UK - guitarist/vocalist Matt Pearce, bassist Matt Rabong and drummer Ben Giller have been collaborating musically for nearly ten years. Their combined sonic influences in Clan bring forth their debut full length Witchcraft - a record that will please fans of vintage fuzz, blues rock and dirty beats. A keen sense of vocal melody combined with grooving unison riffs and thunderous drums preserves the retro feel while carving out the band's own recognisable sound.

Entirely self-recorded by the band using their own studio, equipment and knowledge, this album is a true D.I.Y. labour of love. "The trio's doom-blues blend of leather-lunged rock, complete with Geezer Butler-esque grooves and expressive solos, are catchy and propulsive. Unlike their peers, who are content with recreating 'Master of Reality' over and over, Clan craft songs with depth and meaning: "Dreams are all that I have/ So don't take them away," wails Matt Pearce during 'Leave it Be' - and it's this heartfelt honesty, which makes Clan the most exciting young band in Britain." - Chybucca Sounds


1.  No Fairytale 6:09
2. Vultures 06:13
3. First Step 4:19
4. Leave It Be 4:05  
5. War Paint 4:00
6. Life To Death 5:17
7. The Aging Wizard 7:57
8. The Death Of Witchcraft 4:14

Other customers have also bought the following items