• only 1 copy in stock
  • Item no.: 17414
  • Shipping time: in stock (1-2 working days)
  • instead of: 17,95 €
  • Special price: 10,99 €
  • including 19% VAT., plus shipping
Loading ...



'Bardo' is the 3rd full-length by Dutch instrumental psychedelic stonerdoom band Whooom!

Bardo is about the psychedelic journey your soul goes through in the intermediate state. Here one is confronted with the clearest experiences of reality, visual and audial phenomena & spontaneous hallucinations. The songs are made so is does not matter which side you listen to first so there is no beginning or ending.

The recording process has been done the old fashioned way and we are really proud to say that Bardo is a 100% analog record. We recorded to tape, mixed and mastered to tape and the vinyl is cut straight from the master tape. The record has 2 big songs that each fill up a side Sidpa & Chikhai, these have been recorded with all of us playing live in the same room no cuts or drop ins. The dubs have been kept to the bare minimum some throat singing, Udu drum in the intro of Chikhai and a second guitar which was also recorded in one pass, no cuts or drop ins.

Bardo will be a limited run of 300 copies, we really made it a special release by going the extra mile with screenprinting the covers, folding/glueing the outersleeves and numbering the sleeves ourselves all by hand. Each song has its own cover illustration which are merged together for the digital cover.

Whooom: Guitar - Ross MacLean / Bass & Throat Singing - Bart van Garderen/ Drums & Udu Tom van Garderen
All song written and performed by Whooom.
All Rights Reserved Whooom 2018 Recorded at Duct Tape Studio on a MCI JH24,
mixed to a Telefunken M15, mastered at Studio Charlatan to another Telefunken M15.
100% analog, cut directly from tape.
Illustration & design by Ross MacLean, screenprinted by hand by Ross MacLean.
Released by Whooom with help from Kozmik Artifactz.

Other customers have also bought the following items