• only 1 copy in stock
  • Item no.: 17570
  • Shipping time: in stock (1-2 working days)
  • instead of: 14,00 €
  • Special price: 6,66 €
  • including 19% VAT., plus shipping
Loading ...




- CD - Release date 18.05.2018
- 200x Kozmik Kloud Edition - Clear / White Marbled - EXCLUSIVE MAILORDER EDITION - handnumbered! - Release date 31.05.2018
- 200x Clear Blue Sky Edition - Exclusively Available from the Church 31.05.2018
- 300x Warp Speed Edition - Black with White Splatter Vinyl 29.06.2018
- 300x Mother's Milk Edition - White in Clear Colour-in-Colour Vinyl 29.06.2018
- Heavy High Performance Vinyl
- 300gsm Matte Gatefold Sleeve 
- Pressed and plated in Germany at Pallas Group
- Special Vinyl Mastering by Tony Reed

Church of the Cosmic Skull release their second studio album 'Science Fiction' on limited edition heavyweight vinyl and CD.

Described as 'Occult Pop' for fans of ELO, Deep Purple, Fleetwood Mac and Queen, the 9 track record from the Nottingham based 'spiritual organisation' sees an expansion on the prog / psych / retro stylings and hook-heavy songwriting of the critically acclaimed debut 'Is Satan Real?' (2016 Bilocation Records). Piano and vintage synths have been introduced alongside the Hammond organ, electric cello and six-part vocal harmonies, resulting in a sound that truly 'puts the ABBA in Sabbath'.

The decision to self-produce the release is a reflection of both the changing landscape of the music industry, and the Church's wholeheartedly DIY approach, having turned down major label offers in favour of maintaining independence. Quoting one of the '7 Objects', Church founder Bill Fisher describes the record as a chance to 'Celebrate and uphold the freedom of art, science and thought.'

'Science Fiction' will be supported by UK and European shows, including Desertfest Berlin and something very special on June 2nd in the Church's hometown. The group are contributing a track to Magnetic Eye Records' Pink Floyd 'The Wall Redux' tribute album alongside the Melvins and Mark Lanegan, and continue their 'Tele-Vision' output with three new music videos, coming soon at

Other customers have also bought the following items

Related products