• Available now!
  • Item no.: 20079
  • Shipping time: in stock (1-2 working days)
  • Our price: 25,53 USD
  • including 19% VAT., plus shipping
Loading ...



This is Nowhere is a five piece musical group from Salonica, Greece. Starting in 2009, lost in a no man's land among noise, blues, experimental and psych rock, they released their first recordings via their collective label "Hands in Sand".

Fast forward a few years and after several recording sessions and live shows, in January 2014 their first full length LP "Turn On / Tune Down / Drop D" was released by the legendary "Nasoni Records" label in Berlin. Their sound has evolved a bit since then, incorporating elements of noise rock, dub and shoegaze through delays, bass and more bass...

The band's second album "Music to Relapse by", featuring new drummer Captain Tzek, was released in 2016, also by Nasoni Records. The same year, their live reproduction of The Velvet Underground's "White Light / White Heat" was released by Lotus Releases and Melotron Recordings for the 2016 Record Store Day.

Meanwhile, the group shared the stage with acts like White Hills, Moon Duo, Psychic Ills, the Mark Lanegan band, Wooden Shjips and more. At the end of the decade, moving towards colder soundscapes, the band started working on their third album, "Grim Pop". With the addition of synths and theremin by new member Eva Duru, the band mixed their acid rock with dance rhythms, minimal basslines and pop elements.

Other customers have also bought the following items