DUNE SEA - Moons Of Uranus LP

  • Available (again) soon!
  • Item no.: 20481
  • Shipping time: 2-4 weeks
  • Our price: 20,52 €
  • including 19% VAT., plus shipping
Loading ...



The Norwegian psych/space rock trio Dune Sea returns with 10 supersonic, riff-laden, synth drenched tracks.

Dune Sea was formed in 2012 as a solo venture by guitarist Ole Nogva but didn't see the light of day until a full band lineup congealed in 2017. In the years since, the band has churned out two exceptional slabs of spaced-out, psychedelic rock. The band's style takes the classic Hawkwind/ Monster Magnet approach to space rock as a point of departure, filling the black hole with massive riffs and churning synths.

Their 2020 album Moons Of Uranus shows strides in songwriting, musicianship and crafting of the band's own unique atmosphere. Shoegaze, garage rock and synthwave join the maelstrom, bringing the band into an impressively diverse range of sonic territory, spanning the spectrum from Thee Oh Sees to OM, Ozric Tentacles to Queens Of The Stone Age.

Moons Of Uranus is available on black vinyl housed in gatefold packaging, limited to 300 copies.

Other customers have also bought the following items