BORRACHO - Riffography (purple/white/blue marbled) 2LP *MAILORDER EDITION*

  • Available now!
  • Item no.: 22524
  • Shipping time: in stock (1-2 working days)
  • instead of: 33,50 €
  • Special price: 19,99 €
  • including 19% VAT., plus shipping
Loading ...



A compendium which pulls together an entire decade's worth of blood, sweat and rare riffs from one of Washington, DC's heaviest rock bands, Borracho.

Ten years on from when the trio first got together (and six from the release of the band's debut album Splitting Sky in 2011), the story of Borracho is one of change, graft, survival, and ultimately, a groove-laden style that has secured them a place at the centre of the US underground stoner rock scene.

Drawing on influences that span decades, they combine soaring musicality with subterranean propulsion, encompassing the hard-driven classic rock/metal of Black Sabbath and Mountain, stoner jams of Clutch and Fu Manchu and epic progressive sensibilities of Mastodon and High on Fire. With Riffography however, what we have in essence is a retrospective companion piece that enriches both their history and discography with rare cuts.

While you can listen to just about any of band's albums one into the next, their albums alone rarely tell the whole story. In between the key releases, Borracho dropped half-dozen or so limited-edition vinyl singles and split sevens, amassed an enviable collection of unreleased tracks and recorded alternate takes of their own material, with a mind to satisfy fans and collectors around the globe.


- 200x 180g transparent orange
- 200x 180g purple/white/blue marbled (KOZMIK MAILORDER EDITION)
- plated & pressed on heavy high performance vinyl by Pallas Group in Germany
- deluxe 300gsm gatefold cover / matt finish
- special vinyl mastering


1. Rectify 03:19
2. Circulos Concentricos 03:20
3. Mob Gathering 03:56
4. Short Ride (When It's Over) 03:20
5. Stockpile 11:23
6. Know the Score 07:16
7. Know My Name 04:39
8. King's Disease 05:02
9. Fight the Prophets 07:20
10. Superego 07:38 
11. Shark Tank 06:03
12. Border Crossing 04:03
13. Animal Magnetism 05:52

Other customers have also bought the following items