JALAYAN - Floating Island (black) LP

  • Available now!
  • Item no.: 23124
  • Shipping time: in stock (1-2 working days)
  • instead of: 26,50 €
  • Special price: 20,99 €
  • including 19% VAT., plus shipping
Loading ...



"Floating Islands" is the second album from Jalayan. The chosen title means that our planet, like as any other celestial body, is a simple island that floats in the endless sea of the universe and so we have to love and respect it because it is our only and fragile home. This new album resume and develop the work yet done in the previous "Sonic Drive". The band propose a solid progressive space rock soaked in electronic and folkloric elements. The eight instrumentals have been composed and arranged between 2019 and 2021 by Alessio Malatesta, band leader and founding member. The line-up is composed, in addition to Malatesta on keyboards and synthesizers, by Vincenzo Calvano on electric and acoustic guitars, Matteo Prina on electric bass and Martino Malacrida on drums. Recordings, as well as mixing and mastering, has been realized during 2021 by Alessio Malatesta at Bad Head Studios. Album graphic is the work of Matteo "Hemlock" Spadaro.