• Available (again) soon!
  • Item no.: 23639
  • Shipping time: 2-4 weeks
  • Our price: 25,00 €
  • including 19% VAT., plus shipping
Loading ...



2023 reissue on black vinyl! Emanating from the tidewaters of Virginia, Freedom Hawk's heavy riffs, rolling groove, soulful guitar melodies, and harmonic metal packaging to produce a sound that is distinctly their own. The quartet's brand of heavy rock captures the best of the heavy 70s with touches of early 80s heavy metal, and presents it in a way that's unique yet very familiar. Inspired by their experiences that could only come from living close to the ocean, there songs speak to that lifestyle and conjure images of the warm sun, a day of surfing, and partying on the beach. Founding members T.R. Morton, Mark Cave, Matt Cave, and Lenny Hines formed the band in 2005 and played their first show as Freedom Hawk in January of 2006, opening for Year Long Disaster and Throttlerod. Their debut album, Sunlight, was self-released soon after in early 2008. In this debut, you can hear the beginning of the band forming their sound and writing style that would be expanded on in later releases. Songs "Executioner", "Land of the Lost", "Going Down" and title track "Sunlight" embody their sound and can be found as a backing track to many surfing videos (and other beach related sports).

Other customers have also bought the following items